PM appoints eight ministers and one state minister

Kathmandu: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli on Friday reshuffled his cabinet.

The prime minister has appointed one minister of state and eight new ministers. The newly-appointed ministers have taken oath of office and secrecy at the President’s Office, Sheetal Niwas on Friday evening.

Top Bahadur Rayamajhi has been given the Ministry of Energy, Prabhu Sah has been appointed for Ministry of the Urban Development, Manichandra Thapa has been appointed minister for Ministry of Drinking Water and Gauri Shankar Chaudhary has been appointed minister for Ministry of Labour. Similarly, Ganesh Singh Thagunna has been appointed minister for Ministry of Federal Affairls, Prem Bahadur Ale has been appointed as Forest Minister, Juli Kumari Mahata has been appointed as Minister for Women, Children and Social Welfare while Dawa Lama Tamang has been appointed as Education Minister.

Also, Bimala BK has been appointed as state minister.

With the expansion of the new cabinet, the responsibilities of Youth and Sports Minister Jagat Bishwakarma and Minister of State for Industry Moti Dugad have been taken away.