UML forms 11-member committee for general convention

Kathmandu: CPN-UML has formed an 11-member presidium for the 10th National General Convention.

A meeting of the standing committee held on Tuesday formed a chairmanship comprising KP Sharma Oli, Yubraj Gyawali, Ashtalakshmi Shakya, Bhim Bahadur Rawal, Ishwar Pokhrel, Subash Nemwang, Ram Bahadur Thapa, Top Bahadur Rayamajhi, Chhabilal Bishwakarma, Lal Babu Pandit and Goma Devkota.

A presidium has been formed to conduct the closed session before electing a new leadership from the General Convention.

A committee has also been formed to write the decision of the presidency. Among them are Prithvi Subba Gurung, Surya Thapa, Bishnu Rijal, Manoj Thapa, Thakur Gaire, Govind Nepali and Jwalakumari Sah.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *