The newly appointed ministers and state ministers of Bagmati Pradesh took oath

Kathmandu: Newly appointed ministers and ministers of state of Bagmati province have been sworn in today.

The ministers were sworn in by Province Chief Yadav Sharma and the ministers of state were sworn in by Chief Minister Rajendra Pandey on Friday evening.

Chief Minister Rajendra Pandey has expanded the cabinet by appointing three ministers and three ministers of state. Among the new ministers are Industry, Commerce and Supplies Minister Milan Babu Shrestha, Culture and Tourism Minister Dipendra Shrestha and Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation Minister Balram Poudel.

Similarly, Minister of State for Physical Infrastructure Development Santa Bahadur Praja, Minister of State for Health Kalpana Nepali and Minister of State for Industry, Commerce and Supplies Rajani Amatya are among the Ministers of State.