Satdobato Youth Club win Martyrs’ Memorial ‘B’ Division League

Kathmandu: Satdobato Youth Club has won Martyrs’ Memorial ‘B’ Division League Satdobato defeating RCT with 1-0 score.

Having become the champion two games ago, Satdobato has been promoted to ‘A’ division and managed to end the league happily by winning the last game.

Ramesh Kumar Rajbanshi scored the decisive goal in the 44th minute to give victory to Satdobato in the match played at ANFA Complex Satdobato on Thursday.

Champion Satdobato got Rs 1.5 million, runner-up Khumaltar Youth Club got Rs 1 million, third-placed Bansbari got Rs 800,000 and fourth-placed Boys Union Club got Rs 500,000.

Dinesh Rai of Satdobato was declared the best midfielder and Shiva Gurung of Bansbari the best defender and Sanoj Shrestha of Satdobato the best coach. Everyone who excelled received 25,000 rupees each.

The fair play award of the competition was received by Boys Union.