Preparations for the Prime Minister’s Cup completes

Kathmandu: All the preparations for the Prime Minister’s Cup One Day National Men’s Cricket Tournament have been completed.

With the financial support of the National Sports Council (Rakhep), the Prime Minister’s Cup Cricket is being organized by the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) from October 30 to November 12 at the Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground and Mulpani Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

A total of 10 teams from seven provinces and three departmental teams will compete in the competition.

The winner of the Prime Minister’s Cup will get Rs one million and the runner-up will get Rs 500,000. Similarly, both the teams that reach the semi-finals will get 50,000 each and the man of the series will also get 50,000 rupees.