Paras Khadka nominated for Associate Player Award of the Decade

Photo Courtesy: ICC

Kathmandu: Former Nepal captain Paras Khadka has been nominated for the ICC Associate Player of the Decade award.

Six players, including Paras, were shortlisted by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday.

Paras, who started playing cricket for the U-15 team in 2002, captained Nepal in 2009. During Paras’ 10-year captaincy, Nepal played T20 World Cup for the first time and got ODI recognition.

He left the captaincy last year, but is still playing continuously from the national team.

Along with Paras, for ICC Men’s Players of the Decade Virat Kohli (India), Joe Root (England), Ken Williamson (New Zealand), ABD Villiers (South Africa), Steve Smith (Australia), Ravichandran Ashwin (India), Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) have been nominated.

Likewise, for ICC Women’s Player of the Decade Alice Perry (Australia), Meg Lanning (Australia), Suzy Bates (New Zealand), Stephanie Taylor (West Indies), Mithali Raj (India), Sarah Taylor (England) has been nominated.

For ICC Men’s Test Player of the Decade Virat Kehli (India), Joe Root (England), Steve Smith (Australia), James Anderson (England), Ken Williamson (New Zealand), Rangana Herath (Sri Lanka), Yasir Sah (Pakistan).

For ICC Men’s ODI Player of the Decade Virat Kohli (India), Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka), Mitchell Starc (Australia), ABD Villiers (South Africa), Rohit Sharma (India), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (India), Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) has been nominated

For ICC Women’s ODI Player of the Decade, Meg Lanning (Australia), Alice Perry (Australia), Suzy Bates (New Zealand), Stephanie Taylor (West Indies), Mithali Raj (India) and Jhulan Goswami (India) has been nominated.

Meanwhile, for ICC Men’s T20 Player of the Decade, Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Virat Kohli (India), Rohit Sharma (India), Imran Tahir (South Africa), Aaron Finch (Australia), Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka) and Chris Gayle (West Indies) has been nominated.

Besides, for ICC Women’s T20 Player of the Decade Meg Lanning (Australia), Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Alice Perry (Australia), Diandra Dotin (West Indies), Alyssa Haley (Australia) and Anya Srubsole (England) has been nominated.

For ICC Men’s Associate Player of the Decade Fort Koitzer (Scotland), Calum Maleode (Scotland), Paras Khadka (Nepal), Richie Barrinton (Scotland), Asad Bhala (Papua New Guinea), Peter Boren (Netherlands) has been nominated while for ICC Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade again Virat Kohli (India) along with Ken Williamson (New Zealand), Anya Srubsole (England), Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan), Brendon McCullum (New Zealand), Katherine Brunt (England), Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka), Daniel Vettori (New Zealand) has been nominated.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *