Newly elected PM Prachanda including 8 new cabinet members take oath

Kathmandu: Newly elected Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has taken oath today. The oath taking ceremony was conducted at the President’s residence, Baluwatar today.
Prime Minister Prachanda has formed an 8-member cabinet including 3 deputy prime ministers and 4 ministers.

Bishnu Paudel of CPN-UML, Narayankaji Shrestha of Maoist Center and Ravi Lamichhane of Rashtriya Swatantra Party (RSP) are among the Deputy Prime Ministers.

Paudel will handle finance, Shrestha will handle physical infrastructure and Lamichhane will handle the home ministry.

The state ministers are Jwalakumari Sah, Damodar Bhandari, Rajendra Rai and Abdul Khan. Their duties will be assigned later.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *