Nepal wins tri-nation series with a record victory

file photo

Kathmandu: Nepal, who excelled in both batting and bowling, defeated the Netherlands by 142 runs to win the triangular T20 series.

Along with Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla and vice-captain Dipendra Singh Airy helped Nepal to a record 238 runs. In reply, Netherlands lost all their wickets in 17.2 overs and managed to score only 96 runs.

The 142-run victory over the Netherlands is a record victory for T20 International Nepal. Also, Nepal has won the first title at home after 11 years. Nepal had earlier won the ICC Division Five title in 2010 in Nepal.