Nepal holding International Rugby Championship for the first time

Kathmandu: For the first time, Under 18 (U-18) Women’s and Men’s International Rugby Championship will be held in Nepal.

According to the Nepal Rugby Association, the tournament will be held at Dasharath Stadium in Tripureshwar on December 10 and 11 under the management of Asia Rugby Association and Nepal Rugby Association.

Eight nations will participate in the competition for men and five for women.

On the men’s side, Chinese Taipei, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Thailand, Malaysia, South Korea, India and Bangladesh will participate along with Nepal. Likewise, Nepal, India, UAE, Malaysia and Thailand will participate in the women’s event.