MP Indira Rana Magar elected as Deputy Speaker

Kathmandu: Rashtriya Swatantra Party (RSP) MP Indira Rana Magar has been elected as Deputy Speaker.

On Saturday, the proposal put forward by the MP Sobita Gautam of RSP to elect her as Deputy Speaker was passed by the majority support.

Out of 275 members of the House of Representatives, 264 participated in the election of the Deputy Speaker. Out of which 166 votes were cast in favor of Indira.