KP Oli own with more than 28k votes margin

File Photo Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli addressing a public meeting organized by the Communist Party of Nepal (CPN) on Friday, February 5, 2021. Photo Courtesy: Chandrakala Chhetri, Rastriya Samachar Samiti

Kathmandu: CPN-UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli has been elected as a member of the House of Representatives from Jhapa 5.

Oli got 52,319 votes while his nearest rival Khagendra Adhikari got 23,743 votes.

Oli won by a margin of 28,576 votes. Suresh Kumar Pokharel of the Rashtraya Swatantra Party, who is in third place, got 11,743 votes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *