Govt appoints province head in three provinces

Kathmandu: New Chiefs have been appointed in Province 1, Karnali and Far Western Provinces.

On the recommendation of the Council of Ministers, President Bidhya Devi Bhandari has appointed Parashuram Khapung of Tehrathum in Province 1, Tilak Pariyar of Banke in Karnali and Devraj Joshi of Bajura in the Far Western Province.

Earlier, the KP Sharma Oli-led government had appointed Somnath Adhikari in Province 1, Govinda Kaluni in Karnali and Ganga Prasad Yadav in the Far West.