Former communist leaders in gathering of CPN-Nepal faction

Kathmandu: Former Communist leaders have also attended the national gathering of the CPN-UML’s Nepal group.

Former Communist leaders Mohan Chandra Adhikari, Siddhilal Singh, Modnath Prashrita and Kamal Koirala were also present on the occasion. Program organizer Surendra Pandey has made them guests.

Leaders and activists from different districts have attended the meeting. The meeting was convened by the Nepal Group after the Prime Minister and party chairman KP Oli amended the constitution through a one-sided decision on February 11 and took away the responsibility of the leaders of other groups.

Chairman Oli, on the other hand, has warned to take disciplinary action against the group.