Five parties decide to form alliance in all 7 municipalities of Chitwan

Kathmandu: Five political parties in Chitwan have decided to form an alliance in the upcoming local elections.

A meeting of Nepali Congress, CPN-Maoist Center, CPN-Unified Socialist, Janata Samajwadi, and Rashtriya Janamorcha held on Saturday morning has decided to form an alliance in all the seven municipalities of Chitwan in the April election.

A meeting chaired by Congress district president Rajeshwar Khanal decided to form a mechanism by holding a meeting of the coalition parties in all the seven municipalities, according to a joint statement.