CPN-UML forms parallel committee of Madhav Nepal

Madhav Kumar Nepal smiles after officially being nominated for Nepal's Prime Minister at the Parliament House in Kathmandu May 23, 2009. Photo Courtesy: Reuters

Kathmandu: The Madhav Kumar Nepal faction of the CPN-UML has formed parallel committees in various organizations.

A meeting of the pro-Nepal Standing Committee held in Kathmandu has selected the leadership in the state and various committees.

After Chairman KP Sharma Oli’s party changed the leadership of the organization by removing the leaders of Madhav Nepal’s party, the Nepali party also selected a parallel leadership in the committee.

The Nepal Group has assigned Bhim Acharya, the head of province 1, Ghanshyam Bhusal in province 3, Ashta Lakshmi Shakya in Bagmati province, Surendra Pandey in Gandaki province, Yuvraj Gyawali in Lumbini and Karnali province and Bhim Rawal in the Sudurpaschim province.

Similarly, Gokarna Bista has been given charge of the student department, Raghuji Pant has been given charge of the youth department, Yogesh Bhattarai has been given charge of the publicity department and Pramesh Hamal has been given charge of the intellectual department. A leader has informed that the members of the standing committee have also pledged to fight against the will of Chairman KP Oli.