Citizens of 12 countries not to get on-arrival visas in Nepal

Kathmandu: Considering the easing situation of covid-19 in the country, the government has decided to resume on-arrival visa service to the foreigners. However, Nepal will not provide an on-arrival visa facility to citizens of 12 countries. According to the Department of Immigration, citizens from pandemic-affected countries will not receive on-arrival visas.

Nepal had opened on-arrival visa from Thursday to foreign nationals who have completed 14 days after receiving full vaccination against COVID-19. The department had decided to issue the visa from the immigration point if the PCR report is brought within 72 hours.

But according to the list released by the department, citizens of Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Cameroon, Somalia, Liberia, Ethiopia, Iraq, Palestine, Afghanistan and Syria will not receive on-arrival visas at Nepali immigration points.

They must come to Nepal with a visa from a designated Nepali diplomatic mission abroad. For this, even the emergency passport holder must obtain a visa from a diplomatic mission, according to a notice issued by the department.