Chitwan bags EPL cricket title

Kathmandu: The Chitwan Tigers have won the fourth edition of the Everest Premier League (EPL) Cricket. Chitwan defeated Pokhara Rhinos by four wickets in the final to win the EPL title for the first time.

Chitwan reached the target of 112 runs set by Pokhara at the Kirtipur ground by losing six wickets in 15 overs.

Along with the title, Chitwan got Rs five million and runner-up Pokhara got Rs 1.5 million.