8 Nepali players listed for IPL auction

File Photo

Kathmandu: Eight players from Nepal have registered for the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL).
Sandeep Lamichhane, Binod Bhandari, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Kushal Malla, Sharad Bheshavkar, Dipendra Singh Airy, and Abhinash Bohara have registered their names out of a total of 1,097 players.
Sandeep had previously been involved in three consecutive editions of Delhi Capitals. The registration of players for the IPL auction on February 18 was scheduled for Thursday. Out of 1,097, 814 are Indian and 283 are foreign players.