Swarnim Wagle wins in Tanahun-1 with a margin of 14,700 votes

Kathmandu: Swarnim Wagle of the Rashtriya Swatantra Party (RSP) has won the by-election in Tanahun-1.

He defeated the rival Nepali Congress candidate Govind Bhattarai by 14,797 votes.

According to the Election Commission, Wagle received 34,919 votes while Bhattarai received 20,122 votes.

Likewise, Sarvendra Khanal of CPN-UML has received 8,488 votes.