RPP not voting in the presidential election

Kathmandu: Rashtriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has decided not to vote in the presidential election.

Party spokesperson Gyanendra Shahi informed that the meeting of the Central Executive Committee held on Wednesday decided to remain neutral in the presidential election.

RPP has 14 federal MPs and 28 provincial assembly members. The presidential election will be held tomorrow, Thursday.

Ramchandra Paudel of Nepali Congress and Subash Chandra Nemwang of CPN-UML are candidates for the post of President.