Prime Minister Cup T20 to begin from today

Kathmandu: The fifth edition of the Prime Minister’s Cup, organized by the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) with the financial support of the National Sports Council (NSC), is starting from Monday.

The previous four editions were in one-day format. But considering the T20 World Cup global qualifier to be held in Oman next February, this time it is being played in T20 format.

The matches of the Prime Minister’s Cup T20 tournament will be played at the TU International Cricket Ground and Mulpani Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

In which 10 teams are competing. The participating teams are divided into two groups and the top 2-2 team will reach the semifinals after playing in both groups.