PM Dahal reshuffles cabinet, forms new alliance, as three ministers take oath

Kathmandu: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal has undertaken a significant Cabinet reshuffle. The reshuffled Cabinet welcomed three new ministers who, on Monday afternoon, solemnly took the oath of office and secrecy.

This restructuring follows Prime Minister Dahal’s decision to form a new alliance, breaking ties with the Nepali Congress and aligning with the UML and other parties. The oath-taking ceremony, where Padam Giri from the CPN-UML, Hit Bahadur Tamang from CPN (Maoist Center), and Dol Prasad Aryal from the Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) assumed their roles, took place at the President’s Office, Sheetal Niwas.

It’s worth noting that while these newly appointed ministers have officially assumed their duties, specific portfolios have not yet been assigned to them. This reshuffling marks a pivotal moment in the political landscape, reflecting the evolving alliances and strategies within the government.