Newly appointed ministers takes oath today

Kathmandu: The newly appointed ministers have taken the oath of office and secrecy today.

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has reconstituted the Cabinet for the seventh time in three months.

From the Congress, Purna Bahadur Khadka has become the Deputy Prime Minister and Defence, Prakasharan Mahat finance, Ramesh Rijal Industry, Commerce and Supply and Sita Gurung have become the Urban Development Minister.

Similarly, Shakti Basnet has become the Minister of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation from the Maoist Center.

Beduram Bhusal, who is also the vice president of CPN Ekikrit Samajwadi Party, has become Minister of Agriculture and Livestock Development and Deputy Secretary General Prakash Jwala has become Minister of Physical Infrastructure and Transport.

From Janata Samajwadi Party, Ashok Rai, has become the Minister of Education, Science and Technology.

Similarly, the senior leader of the Prajatantrik Samajwadi Party, Sharad Singh Bhandari, has become the Minister of Labour, Employment and Social Security.

Meanwhile Nagarik Unmukti Party President Ranjita Shrestha Choudhary, Minister of Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation and President of Nepal Samajwadi Party, Mahindra Rai Yadav has become the Minister of Women, Children and Senior Citizens.

Abdul Khan of the Janamat Party has resigned from the Minister of Water Supply after not getting the responsibility of the Industry Ministry as per the agreement.

Prime Minister Prachanda still has to appoint Ministries of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Foreign Affairs, Forests and Environment, Health and Population and Youth and Sports.