Nepali cricketers were not included in any of PSL teams

Kathmandu: No franchise team of Pakistan Super League (PSL) has signed a Nepali player this year. Leg spinner Sandeep Lamichhane, captain Gyanendra Malla, Paras Khadka and 10 other Nepali players were included in the draft. Sandeep was in the most expensive category Platinum while the other nine players were in the Silver category.

But in the final draft held in Lahore on Sunday, none of the franchises selected Nepali players. Players like Chris Gayle, Rashid Khan, Chris Lynn, David Miller and Tom Bantam have been selected in the Platinum category including Sandeep.

In the draft, Nepali team captain Gyanendra Malla and all-rounder Paras Khadka along with vice-captains Dipendra Singh Airy, Karan KC, Kushal Malla, Abhinash Bohora, Pawan Sararf, Subash Khakurel and Asif Sheikh were included in the silver category.

Each team has at least 16 and at most 18 players, but Nepali players are not included.

The PSL 2021 will be held from February 20 to March 22 in Lahore and Karachi.