Nepal to play against Oman today under four-nation T20 series

File Photo

Kathmandu: The four-nation T20 series before the ICC T20 World Cup Global Qualifier A starts today in Oman.

Nepal will play its first match against Oman today at the Al Emirate ground in Muscat.

Along with Nepal and Oman, Ireland and UAE will play one-on-one matches in the four-nation series.

All four teams are in Global Qualifier A. The eight teams in Qualifier A are divided into two groups. Nepal, Oman, Canada, and the Philippines are in Group A, and Ireland, UAE, Bahrain, and Germany are in Group B.