Local election update: senior leaders cast their vote

Kathmandu: Chairman of the CPN-Maoist Center Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda has cast his vote.

They have cast their votes from the polling station at Bharatpur Mahanagarpalika-14 in the home district of Chitwan.

Similarly, Parliament Speaker Agni Sapkota has also cast his vote from Sindhupalchowk’s Chautara. Meanwhile, a candidate of Kathmandu Metropoiltan City Samiksha Baskota of Bibeksheel Sajha has cast her vote from Ward No. 31, Kathmandu while Keshav Sthapit of NCP-UML has cast his vote from Padmakanya College, Kathmandu.

Likewsie, UML leader Yogesh Bhattarai has cast his vote from Taplejung.

Likewise, a senior leader of the Nepali Congress, Ramchandra Poudel cast his vote from Tanahu and Chief Minister of Gandaki Province Krishna Chandra Nepali has cast his vote from Nawalpur so far.