Issuing expedition permit for spring season begins

Kathmandu: The government has started issuing permits for mountain climbers in the spring season.

According to the Department of Tourism (DoT), 27 people from 5 groups have received expedition permits so far.

According to the department, climbing permits have been issued for Annapurna I, Manaslu, Pangri Goldumba, Surma Sarovar and Thorong Peak till Thursday.