Govt forms a high-level taskforce to strengthen cyber security

Kathmandu: The government has formed a high-level committee to make policy, legal, structural and procedural suggestions in the field of cyber security.

The Council of Ministers meeting decided to form a taskforce under the coordination of information technology expert Juddha Bahadur Gurung.
Experts Baburam Dawadi, Saroj Lamichhane, Mona Nyachho, Prakash Rayamajhi and Vijay Gautam are members of the taskforce.

Nepal Police and Nepali Army experts will also be members of the taskforce, while the representative of the Ministry of Communication and Information Technology will play the role of member secretary.