Four ministers who joined UML had their seats in parliament revoked.

Kathmandu: Four lawmakers who left the CPN (Maoist) center and joined the CPN-UML have been stripped of their posts. Top Bahadur Rayamajhi, Lekhraj Bhatt, Prabhu Shah and Gauri Shankar Chaudhary, who left the CPN (Maoist) center, have been disqualified.

In a meeting of the House of Representatives held on Thursday, Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota read out a letter sent by the CPN (Maoist) Center stating that he had left the party.

The party had recalled Energy Minister Rayamajhi, Supply Minister Bhatt, Urban Development Minister Sah and Labor Minister Chaudhary from the Oli government and demanded an explanation.

Pushpa Kamal Dahal, the leader of the parliamentary party of the Maoist center, had written a letter to the Parliament Secretariat informing them that he had left the party.