Four FCs of Lalitpur submit joint memorandum to halt A division league

Kathmandu: Four football clubs of Lalitpur have demanded to halt the Martyr’s Memorial A Division League football tournament scheduled to be held from September 19.

Three Star, Jawalakhel Youth, Friends, and Brigade Boys Club have demanded the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) to halt the A Division League, which is being held from September 19, citing increasing cases of the corona.

The four clubs have submitted a memorandum to ANFA to convene a meeting of the club as soon as possible and hold the league at a suitable time, saying that a letter has been sent unilaterally for the registration of the team instead of holding a meeting of the A division club at the special request of the ANFA president.

Mahendra Chhetri, president of Jawalakhel Youth Club, Deepak Thapa, president of Friends Club, Sanjeev Shilpakar, general secretary of Three Star Club, and Lal Kumar Pun, president of Brigade Boys Club jointly handed over the memorandum to ANFA on Tuesday.