Former captain Gyanendra Malla’s comeback in series with Kenya

Kathmandu: The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the team for the T20 and ODI cricket series with Kenya.

CAN has announced a 16-member team under the captaincy of Sandeep Lamichhane.

The team has also include former captain Gyanendra Malla. Along with him Arjun Saud, Rohit Poudel, Asif Sheikh, Arif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airi, Dev Khanal, Adil Alam, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Basir Ahmed, Pawan Sarraf, Shahab Alam, Kishore Mahto and Vivek Yadav Raheka as well as Jitendra Mukhiya, Bhim Sarki, Pratis GC and Harishankar Sah are in the team.

Nepal is playing a five-match T20I and three-match ODI series with Kenya from August 25 to September 5.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *