Everest Premier league begins from today

Kathmandu: Kathmandu Kings XI has made a winning start in the Everest Premier League (EPL) Cricket. In today’s inaugural match, Kathmandu defeated Lalitpur by seven wickets.

Former champions Lalitpur Patriots met the target of 158 runs by losing three wickets in 14 overs. Ryan Burl and Rahman Ullah Gurbaz scored half-centuries for Kathmandu. Burl added an unbeaten 73 and Gurbaj added 59 runs.

Subash Khakurel of Kathmandu was out for zero and Amit Shrestha for four. Pawan Sarraf of Lalitpur took one wicket. After losing the toss at the Kritipur ground, Lalitpur lost eight wickets in 20 overs and scored 157 runs.

Captain Sandeep Lamichhane scored 44 runs in 4 overs while Shahid Afridi scored 32 runs in 4 overs. The fourth edition of Everest Premier League has started from today. The winner of the six-team tournament will get Rs five million and the runner-up will get Rs 1.5 million.