Election update: Results are out from 351 municipalities

Kathmandu: The final voting results of 351 municipalities have been made public till 8 pm Tuesday.

The final results of 351 municipalities, including 70 municipalities and 281 rural municipalities, have been made public, according to the Election Commission.

According to the commission, the Nepali Congress, which is in the first position, has so far won the major posts of 160 municipalities, including 38 municipalities and 122 rural municipalities.

Similarly, the Congress has won the posts of deputy mayor of 31 municipalities, vice-chairman of 122 rural municipalities and 1,757 ward chairpersons.

CPN-UML, which is in the second position, has won major posts in 99 municipalities including 20 municipalities and 79 rural municipalities.

Similarly, UML has won the posts of deputy mayor of 23 municipalities, vice-chairman of 74 municipalities and 1,350 ward chairpersons.

The third-ranked CPN-Maoist has so far won the key posts in 75 municipalities, including eight municipalities and 67 rural municipalities.

Similarly, the Maoists have won the posts of deputy mayor of 11 municipalities, vice chairmen of 69 rural municipalities and 750 ward chairpersons.