Election commission recognize 7 national parties so far

Kathmandu: The Election Commission has said that seven political parties have been recognized as national parties so far.

According to the results of the proportional representation until Friday (today) afternoon, UML, Nepali Congress, Maoist Center, Rashtriya Swatantra Party, Rashtriya Prajatantra Party, Janata Samajwadi Party and Janamat Party have crossed the three percent ‘threshold’ to become nationally recognized parties.