Election Commission announces designated polling stations for National Assembly elections

Kathmandu: The Election Commission (EC) has officially allocated polling stations and centers for the upcoming National Assembly member elections scheduled for January 25. Each province will host one polling center, featuring two polling stations, totaling 7 centers and 14 stations nationwide.

Key locations include the Province Election Office in Biratnagar, Morang, representing the Koshi Province, while the Mahendra Narayana Nidhi Mithila Culture Center in Janakpurdham, Dhanusha, will serve the National Assembly Elections in the Madhesh Province. Hetauda’s Shree Butandevi Secondary School has been designated for the Bagmati Province.

Other designations include the Provincial Election Office in Pokhara for Gandaki Province, Karmachari Milan Kendra, Dang, for Lumbini Province, and the Provincial Election Office, Surkhet, for Karnali Province. The Far West Province’s polling centers will be located at the Province Assembly Building in Dhangadhi.

The EC emphasized that members of provincial assemblies will cast their votes at the designated polling centers. Furthermore, separate polling stations will be established for the chairman, vice-chairman, Mayor, and Deputy Mayor of urban and rural municipalities, ensuring a comprehensive and organized voting process.