8-party alliance formed a task group for presidential election

Kathmandu: Eight parties including Nepali Congress, CPN-Maoist Center have formed a task force targeting the presidential election.

The task force led by Congress Vice President Purna Bahadur Khadka includes General Secretary of Maoist Center Dev Gurung, General Secretary Beduram Bhusal from United Socialist Party, Rajendra Shrestha from Janata Samajwadi Party.

Similarly, Abdul Khan from Janamat Party, Sharad Singh Bhandari from Democratic Samajwadi Party, Ranjita Shrestha from Civil Liberation Party and Chitra Bahadur KC from Rashtriya Jana Morcha are also in the taskforce.

Ramchandra Poudel is the common candidate of 8 parties in that election. The working group was formed to get the votes of the federal parliament members and provincial assembly members of the coalition parties in favor of Paudel.