7 Ministers resign en masse

Kathmandu: Seven ministers have resigned in protest of the dissolution of parliament.

Ministers close to the ruling Communist Party of Nepal (CPN) Executive Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda and senior leader Madhav Kumar Nepal have resigned today.

Among those who have resigned are Education Minister Giriraj Mani Pokhrel, Energy Minister Barshaman Pun, Agriculture Minister Ghanashyam Bhusal, Tourism Minister Yogesh Bhattarai, Forest Minister Shakti Basnet, Labor Minister Rameshwar Ray Yadav and Drinking Water Minister Bina Magar.