13 leaders of Bibeksheel Sajha resign

Kathmandu: Thirteen leaders from Gandaki, including Mahesh Bhandari, a member of the secretariat of Bibeksheel Saja Party, have resigned from the party.

Among those who have resigned are Deepak Poudel, central member of the party’s central campaign department, Prakash Acharya, central member of the party and youth organization, Ashok Khadka, Gandaki state member and head of the campaign department, Sudip Ojha, Gandaki state member and head of office management, Padam Neupane and Tanahu district coordinator. Gandaki state member Sagar Ghimire.

Central member of the youth organization Manisha Magar, Beas Nagar coordinator and state member Salman Ali, central member of the youth organization Mahendra Acharya, Syangja district coordinator Bhim Narayan Koirala, Baglung district coordinator Suraj Shrestha and Myagdi district coordinator Bishwaraj Achhame have also resigned.

In a statement issued on Sunday, they disagreed with the proposal of Chairman Rabindra Mishra. “We, who have embarked on the journey of change in the country on the basis of method, transparency, honesty, excellence, empathy and courage, are never ready to accept the wrong thing of the leadership,” reads the statement.